Senior Citizens Centers

The East Arkansas Area Agency on Aging contracts with local community agencies, called Provider Agencies, to operate Senior Centers that offer an array of services.

Senior Citizens Centers are operated throughout East Arkansas. These centers, open five days per week, provide various services such as socialization, transportation, home-delivered meals and congregate meals. These programs are available to foster the health and well-being of older persons. The centers provide a means for increasing social contact among elderly people.

Senior Centers are located in one or more of the twelve counties the East Arkansas Area Agency on Aging serves and are open five days a week.  Local Senior Centers serve as focal points for senior services in the community.   

All centers serve a hot congregate meal which meets at least 1/3 RDA (Recommended Dietary Allowance) to all eligible persons.  Many centers offer activities such as exercise classes, dances, board games, cards, educational speakers, organized trips, arts and crafts and quilting among many others.

Senior Center participants unable to drive to the senior center, doctor or grocery store have transportation services made available to them through the senior center.

Home delivered meals are available to homebound older adults who can not attend the Senior Centers and who meet the greatest economic and social need

Provider Agencies

Busily Enjoying Everyday Seniors (BEES) - serving Greene County: 12th Street Senior Center.

Black River Area Development Corp. (BRAD) - serving Clay County: Corning Senior Wellness Center, Piggott Senior Center, Rector Senior Wellness Center; Lawrence County: Walnut Ridge Senior Center; Randolph County: Pocahontas Senior Center.

East Arkansas Area Agency on Aging (EAAAA)- serving Lee County: Marianna Senior Center.

Mid-Delta Community Services (MDCS) - serving Phillips County: Lakeview Senior Center, Marvell Senior Center, Helena North End Senior Center.

Mississippi County Senior Citizens (MCSC) - serving Mississippi County: Blytheville Senior Center, Manila Senior Center & Osceola Senior Center.

St. Bernards Medical Center (SBMC) - serving Craighead County: Caraway Senior Life Center, Jonesboro Senior Life Center, Lake City Senior Life Center, Monette Senior Life Center; Crittenden County: West Memphis Senior Life Center; Cross County: Meyer Senior Life Cente; Poinsett County: Harrisburg Senior Life Center, Lepanto Senior Life Center, Marked Tree Senior Life Center, Trumann Senior Life Center; St. Francis County: Forrest City Senior Life Center, Hughes Home Delivery Meals.